Contax T2, best film point and shoot for the money?

Contax T2, best film point and shoot for the money?

$_1

Ive heard rave comments about this little hefty point and shoot, but from my experience it was very lackluster, when I picked it up to take a shot I felt very broke apart from the photography world, all I had to do was aim, press the shutter and click. The whole point for me using film is to be encased by the manual focus, manual settings and manual winding, if I want everything to be automated ill just go to digital. Anyways lets get to the real reason why I did not enjoy this camera, all I kept hearing about this camera is how great the picture quality was, but when I finally got my finished roll of film I saw nothing awe-inspiring, quite frankly it looked like a cheap camera now this could very well be that something is wrong with the camera, or the film I had.

Scott

Brother

Grandma Contax

mom

So after all I am going to just get rid of this camera and save up for something better, something I can rely on more in the 35mm film range. Maybe a Lecia M6 or Voigtlander Bessa R3.

One thought on “Contax T2, best film point and shoot for the money?

  1. Olympus XA is a fantastic rangefinder camera.
    Due to its size and quality the ideal travelcamera when you don’t want to bring your expensive leica.
    Build in lightmeter, very high quality Zeiko lens. Robust, well build and extremely small. I found mine on a market for a 5 euro….

Leave a Reply

