Ricoh FF-90 Review

Ricoh FF-90 Review

DSC_4551

Hey everyone, hope you are all having a great day today! I took the Ricoh FF-90 to the river hoping to get some great shots of people and my group I was with, I got a few but noticed some small issues with this camera, this could easily be that it was a Goodwill camera and had some issues from the owner misusing it. However when this camera does do focus good this camera has pretty well photo quality even though I am using not very good film for this test (just some cheap CVS Kodak film) I may put some Porta 160 in this camera to see how much better it is then update this review with better photos.

My favorite part of this camera over the Contax T2 is it is way quicker, though more cheaply made it still feels great in the hand, when I took this on the river I had to keep it in a small waterproof box attached to my belt loop which wasn’t the most comfortable thing ever but good enough to be able to get some good photos. I could easily and quickly grab it out and take a picture then hurry and put it in before the rapids came. When you place film inside this little camera it automatically winds it and tells you the ISO by it self its practically a fully automatic analog camera which is nice for a point in shoot sometimes.

Kyle Ricoh FF-90

Kyle tube

The colors on this camera are actually quite nice even with very cheap film about 8 dollars for 3 rolls, if I was to put Porta 160 in here and the camera focused correctly I bet it would be quite superb!

Sarah Ricoh FF-90

Sarah

Group Photo Ricoh FF-90

Group photo

Group of tubes Ricoh FF-90

Group

When these come out they look pretty good, though some where hazing in some spots is noticeable, but now I will show you where there are focus problems.

Party

Focus issue 2

Landscape

Focus prob

This camera has made most of my photos unusable as it did not focus correctly, it either focused really close or behind the subject which is quite…. odd, but when these do come out I enjoy the images this camera gives! I must say for 3 dollars from Goodwill this camera is terrific even if it is a little sketchy but you can’t beat that price! I will be keeping this camera as a backup or carry while hiking kind of camera! Id say if you can find one for under 8 dollars go for it! its a great cheap alternatives to the higher rated point and shoots and isn’t that bad of quality!

Thank you everyone for reading! your views is what keeps me wanting to buy more and do way more reviews!

Leave a Reply

